Juvenile Justice Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mission Statement

The Juvenile Justice Commission of Fresno County is a state mandated, court appointed citizen’s commission.

The mission of the Fresno County Juvenile Justice Commission is to inquire into the administration of the juvenile court law in this county. The Commission is designed to provide leadership for citizen action and to promote an efficient juvenile justice system operated in an environment of credibility, dignity, fairness and respect for the youth of Fresno County.

Juvenile Justice Commission Members

  • Barbara Schulte, Chairperson - Term Expires 5/19/21
  • Marilyn Watts, Vice Chairperson - Term Expires 11/16/22
  • Ed Avila - Term Expires 11/16/22
  • Nancy Gray - Term Expires 3/17/21
  • Gary Gladding- Term Expires 1/20/20
  • Denise Haas - Term Expires 7/15/20
  • Ron Climer - Term Expires 4/21/21
  • Lori Curtiss - Term Expires 12/21/19
  • Terri Pieretti - Term Expires 4/21/21
  • Christina A. Valdez-Roup - Term Expires 2/16/22
  • Francisco Pelayo - Term Expires 4/21/21

Commission Agendas & Minutes


Complaints About Group Homes should be directed to:

Lisa Slusher
Community Care Licensing
State of California, Department of Social Services
Community Care Licensing Division
Central California Children's Residential Program
770 E. Shaw Ave., Suite 330, MS 29-02
Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 417-5193

Community Care Licensing Facility Search