Board of Supervisors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

County of Fresno Board of Supervisors 2019

Steve Brandau
District 2
Sal Quintero
District 3
Nathan Magsig
District 5

Buddy Mendes
District 4

Brian Pacheco
District 1
Chairman Vice-Chairman


Jean M. Rousseau, Administrative Officer
Daniel C. Cederborg, County Counsel
Bernice E. Seidel, Clerk of the Board


The County of Fresno Board of Supervisors welcomes you to the County‚Äôs official website.  Please utilize the information presented here to better understand the services provided to the residents of Fresno County.     

The County of  Fresno was formed in 1856 encompassing 6,011 sq miles, with a population of 1,018,241 residents (reported from the Department of Finance in January 2019).  The original county seat was located in the town of Millerton along the San Joaquin river, which was later moved to the City of Fresno due to continued flooding at the river site.  County of Fresno government is defined and authorized under the California Constitution, law, and the Charter of the  County of Fresno, and provides countywide services, including elections, voter registration, law enforcements, jails, vital records, property records, tax collection, public health and social services.  In addition the County serves as the local government for all unincorporated areas.   



Clerk of the Board


The Board of Supervisors meeting is telecast and may be viewed LIVE on Comcast channel 95 and AT&T U-Verse channel 99.

Listen to Board Meetings (available when meetings are in session) 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer